Why is the default Licensing Mode not restored after uninstall/reinstall?
The default Standard License is not restored after applying an Enterprise license, then uninstalling and reinstalling the application.
The license is stored with other settings in a configuration file user.config in the user's hidden AppData folder, for example:
The application is designed to retain the user settings (including the license). This avoids settings being lost when a different user uninstalls then reinstalls the application